Meet HMI Council Members For 2021


Tony Canavan is the President of the HMI. Tony is Group CEO of the Saolta University Health Care Group.

Breda Crehan Roche is Vice President of HMI. Breda is Chief Officer of Community Healthcare West.

Anne Slattery is Hon. Secretary of the HMI. Anne is General Manager of St. Luke’s Hospital, Kilkenny.

Dr. Gerard O’Callaghan is Hon. Treasurer of the HMI. Gerard is CEO, Cork University Hospital.

Gerry O’Dwyer is Director of Education, HMI. Gerry is Group CEO of the South/South-West Hospital Group.

Caroline O’Regan is Hon. Editor of Health Manager. Caroline is Executive Development Specialist, Institute of Leadership, Royal College of Surgeons.

The other members of Council are, Adrian Ahern, Director of Nursing, Leopardstown Park Hospital, Eamonn Fitzgerald, Vice-President, Health Services UPMC, Derek Greene, CEO, National Rehabilitation Hospital, Kate Killeen White, Chief Officer, South East Community Healthcare, Mellany McLoone, Chief Officer, Dublin North City & County Community Healthcare, Sharon Morrow, Director, Congenital Heart Disease Network, Children’s Health Ireland and Lucy Nugent, Chief Executive Officer, Tallaght University Hospital.